MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD December 3, 2018

EXHIBIT 1

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 3, 2018. County Board Chairman L. Scott Schwerer called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll call resulted in 19 present and 2 absent. Sheriff Nick Petitgout made the opening declaration. Chairman Schwerer led the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXHIBIT 2

Board Member Aurelio moved with second by Board Member Twaddle to approve the minutes of November 14, 2018. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 3

Board Member Cox moved with second by Board Member Aurelio to approve the appointment of Nicholas Petitgout to the ETSB Board. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 4

Board Member Marcott moved with second by Board Member Clark to approve the appointment of Edgar Rodriguez-Solano to the ETSB Board. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 5

Board Member Mahr moved to approve the TimbukTech IT Service Agreement with second by Board Member Hiel seconding the motion. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 2 absent and 1 pass as **Exhibit 5A**.

EXHIBIT 6

Board Member Toland moved with second by Board Member Timmer to approve FY 2018 Budget Resolutions:

- A. General County Fund Budget
- B. Animal Control Budget
- C. Animal Control Animal Adoption Refund Expense Fund Budget
- D. State's Attorney Child Advocacy Fund Budget
- E. State's Attorney Child Advocacy Budget
- F. State's Attorney Victim Witness Budget
- G. State's Attorney General County Fund Budget
- H. McDonough County Law Library Fund Books Budget
- I. McDonough County Liability Insurance Fund Budget
- J. McDonough County Highway Equipment Replacement Fund
- K. McDonough County Highway County Highway Fund
- L. McDonough County Sheriff DUI Equipment Fund
- M. McDonough County Sheriff Public Safety Fund Budget
- N. McDonough County Sheriff Public Safety Fund Budget Vehicle Repairs
- O. Veterans Assistance Fund Budget

Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 yeas, 2 absent and 1 pass as Exhibit 6A.

EXHIBIT 7

County Board Chairman Schwerer presented retiring Board Member Alice Henry with a clock and thanked her for her years of service to McDonough County.

County Board Chairman Schwerer presented retiring Board Member Clarke Kelso with a clock and thanked him for his years of service to McDonough County.

County Board Chairman Schwerer presented retiring Board Member Jerome Anderson with a clock and thanked him for his years of service to McDonough County.

Retiring Board Member Digger Oster was unable to attend the meeting. County Board Chairman Schwerer shared the message he received from Member Oster stating that he would be unable to attend the meeting. Member Oster said that he has learned a great deal while on the Board and that he was honored to have served McDonough County. Member Oster will be given a clock and an Illinois Courthouse history book.

Chairman Schwerer entertained a motion that Days and Miles are checked, roll be called and the Board adjourn Sine Die. Board Member Sims made the motion which was seconded by Board Member McGrew. Motion carried with roll call vote of 19 yeas and two absent. The meeting adjourned Sine Die at 7:09 p.m.

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:20 p.m. on Monday, December 3, 2018. McDonough County Clerk Gretchen DeJaynes administered the oath and swore into office recently elected Board Members Terra Litchfield, Michael Kirby, Joe Erlandson, and re-elected Board Members Larry Aurelio, Lee Calvert, David Cortelyou, Travis Hiel, Trevor Toland, George Dixon, and Marcia Twaddle. Recently elected Board Members Jennifer Hemingway and Tessa Pfafman were not present

Sheriff Petitgout drew the names for roll call order. Pfafman, Hiel, Trimmer, Hemingway, Clark, Toland, McGrew, Kirby, Schwerer, Sims, Litchfield, Twaddle, Marcott, Calvert, Nissen, Dixon, Cox, Erlandson, Mahr, Cortelyou, Aurelio. Roll call resulted in 19 present and 2 absent.

County Clerk DeJaynes called for nominations for a Chairman Pro Tem. County Board Chairman Schwerer moved with second by Board Member Hiel to nominate Trevor Toland as Chairman Pro Tem. Motion carried on a voice vote.

Chairman Pro Tem Toland called for nominations for County Board Chairman. Board Member Litchfield moved to nominate Board Member George Dixon for County Board Chairman. George Dixon was elected County Board Chairman on a voice vote.

Chairman Pro Tem Toland called for nomination for County Board Vice Chairman. Board Member Litchfield moved to nominate Board Member Mike Cox for County Board Vice Chairman. Mike Cox was elected County Board Vice Chairman on a voice vote.

Chairman Pro Tem Toland entertained a motion to adjourn until Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member McGrew made the motion which was seconded by Board Member Sims. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:28 p.m. Sheriff Petitgout gave the closing declaration.